Following on from District… Town Council success!

May 4, 2019
Following on from the Green successes at District level, congratulations to all our new Green councillors on Hythe Town Council: Penny Graham, Sandy McConnell and Doug Wade in Hythe North; Jenni Hawkins (below, left) in Hythe East; Jim Martin and Martin Whybrow in Hythe South. All six of our candidates swept in with huge majorities again, displacing Tory incumbents and, with our alliance partners, we now have overall control of the council. 
Congratulations  to Tim (Lib Dems) in Hythe East and Naomi and Angela (Hythe Residents’ Alliance in Hythe South). We are looking forward to a new way of working on the council.
Thank you as well to our out-going, hardworking Hythe Town Councillors, Ashley Tanton and Ellie Cumming, who didn’t stand for re-election. 
And, of course, thank you to everyone who voted for us.